Skip To Main Content

Staff Directory

Photo of Mr. Kelly Kent, Principal

Mr. Kelly Kent is the principal of Town Creek Elementary School.

Mr. Kent holds a Master’s Degree from Towson University and a Bachelor’s degree from Indiana University of Pennsylvania.  Prior to starting at TCES, Mr. Kent served in the roles of assistant principal, middle school english-language arts and social studies teacher in St. Mary’s County Public Schools, and elementary school ELA and social studies teacher in Virginia. 

The 2023-2024 school year marks the start of his exciting journey as principal of Town Creek Elementary School, his 25th year serving the students and families of St. Mary’s County Public Schools System, and his 30th year in education.

Mr. Kent believes in building strong partnerships with students, families, staff, and the community to promote the academic and social success of all students.  He is a dedicated educator who strives to provide a safe and rigorous learning environment that will be the bedrock for students' achievement throughout their lives’ journeys.

Principal

Name Contact Position
Mr. Kelly Kent kakent@smcps.org Principal

Office Staff

Name Contact Position
Patricia Hertzbach pahertzbach@smcps.org  Secretary to the Principal
Suzanne VerHaagh smverhaagh@smcps.org Attendance Secretary
Shavonia Bowers stbowers@smcps.org Safety & Security Assistant

Health Office

Name Contact Position
Laurie Lancaster lklancaster@smcps.org Nurse

IRT

Name Contact Position
Hollie Metcalf

himetcalf@smcps.org 

Instructional Resource Teacher

Counselor

Name Contact Position
Yasamien Kirby ykkirby@smcps.org School Counselor

Specialists

Name Contact Position
Kelly Brownell kdbrownell@smcps.org In-School Intervention Monitor
Donna Squier dlsquier@smcps.org Art
Debora Settle dssettle@smcps.org Physical Education
Jeremy Nazimek jnazimek@smcps.org Music: General, Band, Strings & Chorus
Marnie Stearns mmstearns@smcps.org Media
Sandra Flowers siflowers@smcps.org ESOL Teacher

Pre-Kindergarten

Name Contact Position
Charlotte Scott ccscott@smcps.org Teacher
Jodie Standish jastandish@smcps.org Paraeducator
Amalia Arocho   Paraeducator

Kindergarten

Name Contact Position
Kristen Yeatman kmyeatman@smcps.org Teacher
Andrea Miller abmiller@smcps.org Teacher
Robyn Charlton-Vickers rcharltonvickers@smcps.org Paraeducator
Virginia McFillin vmmcfillin@smcps.org Paraeducator

First Grade

Name Contact Position
Paola Beltran pnbeltran@smcps.org Teacher
Sarah Katzaman slkatzaman@smcps.org Teacher

Second Grade

Name Contact Position
Lauren Kirscht lmkirscht@smcps.org Teacher
Keonna Morgan ktmorgan@smcps.org Teacher

Third Grade

Name Contact Position
Paula Causey pzcausey@smcps.org Teacher
Amanda Combs ajcombs@smcps.org Teacher

Fourth Grade

Name Contact Position
Erin Horner emhorner@smcps.org  Teacher
Cassandra Moore cpmoore@smcps.org Teacher

Fifth Grade

Name Contact Position
Lauren Grzymalski lngrzymalski@smcps.org Teacher
Robert Rushworth rirushworth@smcps.org Teacher

Special Education

Name Contact Position
Sarah Ellsworth srellsworth@smcps.org Teacher 
Michelle Richardson   Paraeducator
Erin Davis   Paraeducator
Vanessa Sandoval vrsandoval@contracted.smcps.org Speech Pathologist
Amalia Katsouros apkatsouros@smcps.org School Psychologist

Building Service Staff

Name Contact Position
Leonard Evans lbevans@smcps.org Building Service Manager
Jake Bosse   Building Service Assistant Manager

Cafeteria Staff

Name Contact Position
Lindsey Decker

lcdecker@smcps.org 

Cafeteria Manager
Denise Foster   Food Service Worker
Samantha Givens   Food Service Worker